Posted in Uncategorized

Beauty

I love patterns!  Patterns of all sorts.  I don’t know what it is but I just love the way different colours, shapes and textures come together.  It seems to be my kind of beauty.  The kind that nourishes my soul.  Visiting the Alhambra in Granada earlier this year was a veritable feast!  I could have stayed for hours on end, soaking up the beauty of the tile patterns!  I was buzzing for days afterwards!

I’m trying to get better at noticing this kind of beauty as I go through life.  I can’t be at the Alhambra every day but there is so much of it around even in ordinary things.

Here are some pics I took that show what I mean.

(This was somewhat inspired by page 11 in Agapé’s Move Magazine (winter 2010).  You can check it out online.  Well, if your computer is a bit newer than mine, you can…  Move Magazine)

Leave a Reply

