Posted in Uncategorized

Great Little Berlin Moment #2

I was walking down a fairly ordinary, quiet, residential street in leafy Schöneberg earlier, when suddenly, for a brief moment, I thought I was in Russia.  Someone was playing  an unmistakeably Eastern European tune on the accordion.

Why this older man was walking down the street playing his accordion, I’ll never know.  But he did make me smile, as I remembered street parties for Victory Day in Russia, with lots of accordion music and dancing in the streets.

Berlin-on-Don?!?!

One thought on “Great Little Berlin Moment #2

  1. Isn’t it a sweet gift to experience some unexpected nostalgia, Bayta! It encourages me, in the midst of my own move, to remember that He can give me sweet, little surprises like this at the most unexpected moment…

Leave a Reply

