Posted in Uncategorized

Planning the party

When the Bible describes the “City of Light” (or the new Jerusalem) and it says: “the kings of the earth will bring their splendour into it” (Rev 21:24) – I reckon that splendour should definitely include food!

I had a taste of that on Monday night, at the “Food around the World” event at the Globe café!  Since then, I have been working on the menu for the big meal in heaven 🙂  The Japanese sushi were very nice, so they’re definitely in!  As is the Chinese Spicy Chicken!  And I loved the Iranian dish (unfortunately can’t quite remember the name),  I kept going back for more!  The German fruit pudding (Rote Grütze) I made seemed to go down quite well, too.  And then there are all the other dishes I’ve tried along the way: Russian smetana – to die for!!!  Mexican food – very yummy! And so the list goes on… At least I won’t have to try it all in one day!

OK, so heaven is about an awful lot more than food – but I loved my little taste of what it can be like when all the nations and peoples come together!

PS:  I don’t think there should be a place in heaven for Marmite 🙂 Well, maybe in some far corner…

PPS: I’m still contemplating whether I would want there to be dancing in heaven.  I had a go at Salsa dancing and Arabic dancing this week.  Both good fun but elegant and graceful are not words that would readily come to mind when I’m involved!

A taste of heaven :-)
A taste of heaven 🙂
Leave a Reply

